Welcome, Guest

Get your first order at members pricing with Free P&P

Free P&P on first order!

August Bank Holiday Sale

SAA Watercolour Practice Paper 1/4 Imperial, Rough, 50 Sheets

Code: SAA50QR

Rating
11 Review(s)

Price

£18.95

SAA Price

Member Price Tooltip

£14.95

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Disappointed Review by Vicki
Rating
The surface lifts when using wet in wet technique, washes do not blend and flow as they used to (with the previous paper). (Posted on 19/09/2016)
It's ok Review by Warren
Rating
This paper is cheap enough, has a good surface for watercolour, but I'd say the rough could do with being a bit rougher. On occasion it has also stuck to the masking tape and a layer of it pealed off along with the tape. This doesn't happen with other practice papers I have tried. That said this is the cheapest around and I enjoy using it for practicing. (Posted on 08/09/2016)
fragments Review by John
Rating
this paper fragments badly when wet.

**RESPONSE FROM THE SAA**
We're sorry that you were disappointed with your purchase, however with our no quibble return policy, we'd be happy to accept it back and fully refund you. (Posted on 30/09/2014)
SAA Practice Paper 1/4 Imperial, Rough, 50 Sheets Review by Susan Harrison
Rating
Better than just practice paper. More absorbent than Windsor and Newton pad which I have now assigned for practice paper only. (Posted on 19/07/2013)
Brilliant value for money Review by Lorraine Rose
Rating
Paper quality is good and the paper size is large so I can get two smaller pieces for each sheet. Highly recommended. (Posted on 08/04/2013)
Good quality but economical Review by Vivienne Borley
Rating
I bought the 100 pack of Not a few months ago and this time decided to try 50 sheets of the Rough. Having such an economical but good quality paper has really encouraged me to practice whenever I feel like it. Brilliant. (Posted on 28/03/2013)
One for the clubs materials store Review by Terrig Art Group
Rating
Because this paper is such good value we can use it for everyone on workshop and demo days. Performs just like more expensive papers. (Posted on 28/03/2013)
Plenty to practise on Review by Jake Muckersie
Rating
I\'ve had this before and so I knew that it would be OK (Posted on 28/03/2013)
Practice paper. Review by Elizabeth Burt
Rating
Excellent quality and value for money. Can use it at class and in my studio. (Posted on 19/02/2013)
excellent value Review by David Spencer-lovatt
Rating
superb quality at a realistic price (Posted on 18/02/2013)

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

SAA Watercolour Practice Paper 1/4 Imperial, Rough, 50 Sheets

Videos